Step Four: Candidate Testing

Step Four consists of three stages of assessments. The following outlines all of the OFAI assessments in Step Four which, if passes successfully, will enable you to receive your OFAI certificates.  Your certificates will enable candidates to apply to participating municipalities.  It is important to note that all candidates must follow the testing process as outlined.  If a candidate does not pass one assessment, they cannot continue to the next assessment.  In addition, candidates will only pay for the assessments that they take.  Click on the following assessments for information, pricing, validity periods and re-testing policies. Each assessment has various validity periods, therefore, each stage is awarded separate certificates.

Firefighter Aptitude and Character Test™
Hearing Assessment
Vision Assessment
Encapsulated Treadmill Test

Firefighter Physical Aptitude Job-Related Tests
Firefighter Technical Skills Assessment

<back to OFAI Candidate Testing Services

Go to top